All times

294dMohammad Isam

New BPL season, same old problems?

Smith, Warner and de Villers add star power, but will the tournament shake off the persistent whiff of conflict of interest that has plagued previous editions?

Raton Gomes/BCB
2yMohammad Isam

Chittagong Vikings let down by Bangladesh stars

Luke Ronchi and Sikandar Raza were the only standouts for the Chittagong team that finished rock bottom on the points table, with only three wins in 12 games

Raton Gomes/BCB
2yThe Report by Mohammad Isam

Comilla's spinners crush Chittagong Vikings

Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi and Arafat Sunny took combined figures of 2 for 50 from 10 overs to choke Chittagong to 139, a total they chased down with 11 balls to spare

Raton Gomes/BCB
2yThe Report by Mohammad Isam

Taskin, Ronchi complete Chittagong's turnaround

Rangpur Riders fell short by 11 runs in their chase of 167, despite having clawed their way back into the game with a terrific end-overs display with the ball

Randy Brooks - CPL T20 / Getty
2yThe Report by Mohammad Isam

Saifuddin, Bravo star in Comilla's eight-wicket win

The medium-pacers helped pull things back for Comilla Victorians after Chittagong had put on 80 in eight overs, before Jos Buttler and Marlon Samuels helped them chase 144

International Cricket Council
3yThe Report by Mohammad Isam

Shahzad, bowlers give Rangpur emphatic win

Rangpur Riders bowled Chittagong Vikings out for 124, setting up their nine-wicket win on the back of Mohammad Shahzad's unbeaten 80

4yThe Report by Mohammad Isam in Chittagong

Malik cameo seals Comilla victory

Comilla Victorians paced their chase of 137 expertly to take their fifth win of the tournament, beating Chittagong Vikings by five wickets

Top Wicket TakersNov'18 to Oct'19