Team preview: Wagner

Blue Ribbon Illustrated previews the 2003-04 college basketball season, exclusively on Insider.

Updated: November 5, 2003, 7:49 AM ET
Blue Ribbon Yearbook
Editor's Note: Insider has teamed with Blue Ribbon College Basketball Yearbook, long known as the Bible of college basketball, to provide a comprehensive look at all 327 Division I teams.

The Wagner Seahawks will be looking to do something that hasn't been done in 10 years when they take the court this season-win the NEC Tournament two years in a row.

Not since Rider did it in 1993 and 1994 has the league had a repeat tournament champion. Considering the Seahawks had been to the NCAA Tournament only one other time in school history, maybe they are just the team to break the trend.