Breanna Stewart, Elena Delle Donne among All-WNBA first-team selections

FAIRFAX, Va. -- WNBA Finals participants Breanna Stewart of the Seattle Storm and Elena Delle Donne of the Washington Mystics were both named to the All-WNBA first team Wednesday.

Stewart, the league MVP, was the only unanimous first-team selection. Her Storm beat the Mystics 98-82 in Game 3 on Wednesday to sweep the series and win the franchise's third WNBA title, with Stewart also being named Finals MVP.

Phoenix guard Diana Taurasi was named to the first team for the 10th time in her career and Delle Donne for the third time. Making their first appearance on the first team were Stewart, Dallas center Liz Cambage and Atlanta guard Tiffany Hayes. Cambage was named to the first team on all but one of the 39 ballots of a media panel. Delle Donne was named to 35 first-team ballots, Taurasi 31 and Hayes 21.

Los Angeles forward/center Candace Parker, Minnesota forward Maya Moore, Dallas guard Skylar Diggins-Smith, Phoenix center Brittney Griner and Chicago guard Courtney Vandersloot were named to the second team. All had previously received all-WNBA honors except Vandersloot, who led the WNBA with 8.6 assists per game this season.

Players received five points for each first-team vote and three for each second-team vote.

The first-team players received $10,000 apiece and those on the second team $5,000 each.